Grief Stories
Grief Stories
Hey, Griever... Grief. It's what's for dinner.
0:00
-5:01

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Grief Stories

Hey, Griever... Grief. It's what's for dinner.

To eat, or not to eat....

Hey, griever,

In this week’s “Hey, Griever” episode, I share about my own experience of food while in fresh grief after my sister, Gina’s, death.

  • I thought when I arrived home for Gina’s wake, funeral, and burial, I would be too distraught to eat, but that wasn’t the case at all.

  • People brought food to us - everything from an edible arrangement of fresh f…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Grief Stories to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Grief Stories
Grief Stories
Sharing my grief story, which includes 40 years of anticipatory grief, so others will feel less alone in their grief
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Erin Whalen